Archive | 11:11 am

unexpected break

5 Sep

Hello again friends.  I am so sorry for my unexpected blogging break.  I wasn’t planning on taking a few days off but some unexpected circumstances came up and I haven’t even had access to my computers for awhile.  What I planned to be a five day vacation from Corvallis turned into a two week vacation.

This vacation was a good vacation for me.  I think it was necessary.  Isn’t it funny how sometimes the most necessary things are the unexpected ones?  Over the past two weeks I have been in Austin TX, Portland, Kennewick and back to Portland again – and all of it was fabulous for different reasons.

But I am excited to get back to blogging and I have some fun posts in store for you.  And I am also looking forward to updating you on all my travels.  I hope you have a wonderful Wednesday!

* The above picture I took while I was in Kennewick, Washington visiting family and attending my cousin’s wedding.  It was my sister’s birthday while we were there and her husband planned a surprise hike up Badger Mountain at sunrise for her.  He asked me to come and it ended up being a wonderful surprise and such a beautiful view!  He also had coffee and pastries for us when we got to the top.  She loved the surprise too!